Art exists as a separate world since anything whatsoever can belong to it. This is precisely one of the arguments of this book.


Got Jacques Rancière’s new book Aisthesis: Scenes from the Aesthetic Regime of Art. I have to say that I’ve never really paid any attention to Rancière. In fact I don’t think I’ve ever finished any of his books that I picked up (sometimes out of curiosity, sometimes due to some research interest). This is appears to be some final word on the subject matter, so it could be interesting.

Leave a Reply

