I Hear Drums, I Hear Bass.


I’m possibly the last person from our bunch who still occasionally reads the always entertaining Object-Oriented Philosophy blog with its eternal host Graham Harman. I admit it, I can’t stop myself, it’s fascinating. But I have to object to one observation by the all-knowing master, this does not sound like drum’n’bass at all, and as a former aficionado of this excellent genre, I’ d like to register my protestation. I’m not linking to Harman’s post, I don’t want the angry professor to go after me. I know he probably threw it in to impress the kids, but still. This is what real drum’n’bass (which is a specific rhythmic pattern, not a presence of drums and basses) sounds like. Just sayin’…

One thought on “I Hear Drums, I Hear Bass.

Leave a Reply

