Solicitation


I’m teaching a Summer course on ethical, moral and social theory.  As many know, summer courses are generally accelerated which makes the contact time per meeting between 2-3 (or more) hours.  The advantage is that I can show films and whatnot and actually talk about them directly following the screening.  Amongst other things I’ll be teaching Kant’s Grounding, Nietzsche’s Genealogy of Morality and Marx’s Communist Manifesto. So, here’s my question:  Does anybody have any suggestions for movies, tv shows, documentaries etc to view when we consider these texts?

Much appreciated, really.

3 thoughts on “Solicitation

  1. Krzysztof Kieslowski’s *The Decalogue* seems like a good choice. 10 episodes, each about an hour long if I recall correctly. If I can think of others, I’ll post them.

Leave a Reply

